James takes back the Premier League title

Congratulations to Sharon James who showed her class and consistency throughout the season to take the 2018 Ladies Premier League.

James, who previously won the title back in 2016, got off to a flying start, winning 8 out of her first 9 games with the only loss being in a deciding frame against Dawn Wright. Surprisingly this was one of only 4 wins for Wright who must have been delighted that one of those was against someone of James’ class. James continued to build on this impressive start and when it came to the last tour of the season her position at the top had already been sealed. Whilst James had 2017 Champion Amy Beauchamp and Leanne Cragg hot on her heels, neither could catch James as the best they could hope for was a tie on points and James was guaranteed the win based on head to head against the two.